Are you one of those cautious folks and want to hide certain aspects of the workflow? We get it.
So we've got a really simple way to let you choose who can see what.
The admin person/subscriber/person-in-charge will have access to the Your Team area within the Profile & Settings. Here you choose who can access that area of Streamtime.
Click on one of your teammates to edit their permissions.
Here's what you can restrict your team from:
- View Jobs - the lowest level of job access allows the team member view only job information. The team member cannot edit the job or see any pricing information.
- View Job Pricing - enabling this provides the team member the additional access to view pricing information on jobs. Selecting this will automatically enable the 'View Jobs' permission.
- Edit Jobs - provides the team member with full view and edit access to the job (pricing information included). Enabling this for a team member will automatically enable both 'View Jobs' and 'View Job Pricing' permissions.
- Dashboard - Can see the Dashboard including information on pricing and time tracked by team.
- Jobs - Can see and edit Jobs & Priorities including information on pricing and time tracked by team.
- View & Edit Schedule - Team members cab be allowed to only view or only edit (or both) the schedule views.
- Team - Can see and edit the list of Team Members.
- Cost Rate - Can see and edit the Cost Rates of team members.
- Contacts - Can see and edit the list of Contacts.
- Account Settings - Can see and edit your Streamtime subscription and Payment settings.
- Your Company - Can see and edit your Company Settings and Integrations.
- Master Settings - Can see and edit the master list of items expense, labels and rate cards.
- Export Data - Can export data from the system.